Your current subscription plan may be viewed under Manage Subscription in your account profile. If you’re using our mobile app, you can view your current subscription plan by selecting the Account icon in the lower right-hand corner ⇢ Manage Subscription.
On this page, you are able to upgrade or downgrade your subscription plan, change your subscription frequency, and place your subscription on hold.
Please note that subscription upgrades are unavailable on your scheduled billing date. All subscription plans automatically renew at the end of each billing cycle (excluding gift subscriptions). Please note that all subscription upgrades are billed immediately upon selecting Confirm.